System design for garage

Nhrafan26

Ok, yeah it's been a while (371,208 new posts and 55,425 new threads since your last visit.) (n)
But I have a series of questions and a project that I want to start designing with lots of help and suggestions. I'm really hoping I can get lots of help here and learn a lot as well.
I just built a new garage and since I am a beginner in the automation field I want to design a system for it to control things like the lights, possibly a relay and a solenoid shutoff/ autodrain for the air compressor, control heating (Possibly an ice melting system for the roof and driveway in front) control the garage doors (open to a certain height or control full auto operation, yes I know there are already systems built into these things but I'd like to tie everything together into one system)
Measure temp and maybe moisture content of air compressor...
All things like that. Yes, fairly complex project I guess but if you're gonna do it, do it big.
Now, what I have at my current disposal:
2 panelview 300 Micro (2711-M3A18L1)
A panelview Plus 600 (2711P-T6C5D)
A panelview plus 1000 (2711P-RDT10C with 2711P-T10C4D1 comm module)
A panelview plus 1000 (2711P-RDT10C with 2711P-T10C4D2 comm module)
A SOLA SDP 2-24-100T power supply 2.1A
A AB 1606 XLP Power supply
A 1761-CBL-PM02 Micrologix cable
And a micrologix 1000 that doesn't respond when trying to connect, it gets stuck on TestingMode: CRC and hangs there until I get tired of it and cancel everything.

So this is where I'm starting, hopeully enough information and not too much garbage. I have misc relays and a good pile of terminal blocks, wire and such here as well.
By the way, my plant shut down and I had the good fortune of pulling out some stuff as we were dismantling and all but one of these items is used pulled from working machines. They have powered up but not fully tested as I don't have a connected system.
Yes, I also have RS5000 at my disposal, RS500, Panelview, factorytalk etc.