Help with BSL RsLogix500

cmarinello

All:

I am having difficulty getting my rejected parts to eject at the correct station and I am requesting help in determining where exactly I have gone wrong with this program. It is my first time using BSL instructions and my newness is evident. having read this forum for a time I thought it prudent to enclose a zipped copy of the program for information.

Some system information:
SLC 500 Controller
There is no encoder on the conveyor.
I am using a prox switch between the stations to perform the bit shift.
I am using a Redlion G308 HMI

System Overview

Station 1 uses a cognex camera to detect if a gear is present
Station 2 used 2 cognex cameras to detect tire gap top and bottom of the part
Station 3 uses a cognex camera to detect if a bushing is installed
Station 4 uses a bimba feedback cylinder to insure that the screws are fully engaged
Station 5 is the reject station

There is a prox switch between:
Station 1 and 2
Station 2 and 3
Station 3 and 4

There isn't one between 4 and 5 and this may be the reason the whole system isn't working. I'm not familiar enough with the BSL instruction to effectively troubleshoot the program.

I figured this is the place to go for the help that I need.

Thanks in advance to those willing to help.

Chris

I am using a prox switch between the stations to perform the bit shift.
There is a prox switch between:
Station 1 and 2
Station 2 and 3
Station 3 and 4
Are you saying you're using more than one prox to drive the BSL? These things are normally driven with only one signal.

There isn't one between 4 and 5 and this may be the reason the whole system isn't working.
It would certainly help to have one. How is station 5 to know when there is an item present and thereby know whether or not to take action?