RedLion G15 HMI Alarm Display

lijumuttath

Hi

Currently I am using RedLion HMI for one of my recent jobs. I am new to RedLion HMI.

I configured alarms to view in the alarm viewer. When I tested it onsite I have noticed that new alarms displayed at the bottom.

How do we change this to display newer alarms at top.

Thanks in advance.

Hi

Currently I am using RedLion HMI for one of my recent jobs. I am new to RedLion HMI.

I configured alarms to view in the alarm viewer. When I tested it onsite I have noticed that new alarms displayed at the bottom.

How do we change this to display newer alarms at top.

Thanks in advance.

I don't have an answer because I don't know of a way to change the sort order, but I checked one of mine and the newer alarms appear at the top. Do you have both the date and the time shown?

There's an option in the alarm viewer's properties called "Sort Alarms by", and there you have the choice to sort by newest first or oldest first. That option was added in Build 582 of Crimson 3, so it won't be available unless you are using that version or newer.

There's an option in the alarm viewer's properties called "Sort Alarms by", and there you have the choice to sort by newest first or oldest first. That option was added in Build 582 of Crimson 3, so it won't be available unless you are using that version or newer.

Good catch. I forgot about that.

The project I was looking at for the sort order was using an earlier version and the one I was using to test the alarm list is a later version.

Hi all,

In Trend screen, is it possible to turn ON/OFF the required tags in a particular log. To be clear, I am trending temperature and humidity in a log and displayed in a trend screen. Is it possible to turn OFF just humidity during runtime.