LogixPro Advanced Batch Ex. 1

computerwolf

Lifetime Supporting Member
Hi all...long time lurker, first time poster. To make a short story long, I'm retired Navy (March 2000) and had never heard of a PLC prior to retiring. Since retiring from the Navy, I have been working as a Maintenance Electrician in the newspaper, baking and roofing products industries. Obviously, PLCs play a major part in all these industries...thus my introduction to PLCs.

I am completely self-taught and was recently introduced to the LogixPro program, which I wish I knew existed back when I retired. Nonetheless, I have managed to make it as far as the Advanced Batch Exercise #1 with relatively few scars. Unfortunately I have hit a snag, and request some assistance.

The goal of this exercise (as I'm sure many of you are already aware) is to run two pumps to fill the tank, heat the mixture while mixing it, then run the mixer for 4 seconds after the heater reaches the proper temperature. Once that is completed, the tank is drained until the low level sensor is activated.

My problem is that the RTO I have programmed on rung 9, the 4 second delay, doesn't come on even though the line is true. Earlier versions of the same exercise will allow that timer to come on, but then I run into other issues which can be discussed at a later time.

So here I am, asking for a little guidance, not a handout. I've attached both a jpeg of the program and the program itself. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

John

LadderRungs - Advanced Batch 1B.jpg

Attachments

• Advanced Batch Exercise 1.zip
    956 bytes · Views: 90