Logic Master 90 programming

joweibee

Hi All,

it's been 8 yrs since i last do a PLC job and now i totally forget how to use the logicmaster software :mad: . i have a GE Fanuc Series 90 Micro PLC and the logic master software.

Very basic question but yeah now i am a totally newbie here, how do i download the program from PLC to PC? i need to check if the PLC still has the program since it stops working. the "RUN LED" is not lighted when i started the equipment.

kindly re-direct me if same thread has been posted already.

all the best..

thanks,

Joey

Logicmaster is old, DOS-based software, but if it is the only tool available to you....
Odds are good that there is no program in the PLC. Do you have a backup?
You will need to run Logicmaster on a computer that has a real COM port. Don't expect good results with a USB/serial converter.
From the first screen that comes up after you start Logicmaster, first make sure that selection for "Micro" is highlighted. If it isn't press SHIFT + F1 to highlight it. Then select F1 for the programming module of the software. From there, the next screen you will see depends on a few factors.
If you have a good serial connection between your computer and the PLC, AND if you have a program file on that computer that matches the name of the program in the PLC, you will be automatically connected to the PLC and you will see if the version of the program in your computer matches what is in the PLC.
If the computer can't connect to the PLC or if you don't have a matching program file, Logicmaster will bring you to a screen where you need to select an existing program file or create a new one.
Once you are in Logicmaster with a program file selected, press SHIFT + F7 (labeled "setup"). From there you can try to go online with the PLC.
SHIFT + F9 (labeled "utilty") is where you can pull the program from the PLC to your computer (load) or send your program from the computer to the PLC (store).