Red Lion issues at the moment.

jespong

A truly snappy foundation on me since I'm new here....I as of late simply graduated with an AAS in Electrical Automation and Robotic Technology last December, and have around 2 years of involvement in this field. I'm new in the business, so run simple on me with your confused answers

In any case, yesterday I customized a G306 Red Lion HMI for one of our water frameworks here at work. I have the nuts and bolts down, for example, how to import labels, make labels inside of Crimson, roll out things improvement hues in various states, and so on. I made a few on-screen pushbuttons to control a valve and I CANNOT for the life of me get these catches to control the bits that I need them to.

So. Here's the arrangement. The catch is from the center primitives. Under properties and the activity tab, I have these settings:

Operation: Push Button

Catch Type: NO Momentary

Catch Data: Tag

The appointed tag inside of Crimson is HMI_FillValvePB, which is fixing to a project tag inside of the rationale that is a XIC information label/bit that is called Fill_PB, which is additionally controlled by a physical pushbutton at the station. Nothing is going on. In the event that I push the physical pushbutton, my valve turns green and water turns out the channel on my HMI, however in the event that I press the catch on my HMI that I made to do likewise as physical pushbutton, nothing happens.