SoMachine Alarms Management

Hugh Wood

Hi, I'm new to using SoMachine and doing OK so far, but would appreciate some advice as follows:

I am trying to set up Alarms Management (to enable web visualization) in the Logic Builder, but the Application tree has no option to select an Alarm Configuration Object as described in the help file below:

Setting-up an Alarm Configuration Tree
Set up an appropriate Alarm Configuration tree in a project below the respective application as shown in the following figure.

• First insert an Alarm Configuration object in the Applications tree below the application by clicking the green plus button and executing the command Add other objects → Alarm configuration.... The respective library AlarmManager.library is added to the Library Manager automatically.​

It does not appear to be a device related option. Am I missing something, or do I need to install a particular library first?

Any suggestions would be appreciated thanks.

Hi, I'm new to using SoMachine and doing OK so far, but would appreciate some advice as follows:

I am trying to set up Alarms Management (to enable web visualization) in the Logic Builder, but the Application tree has no option to select an Alarm Configuration Object as described in the help file below:

Setting-up an Alarm Configuration Tree
Set up an appropriate Alarm Configuration tree in a project below the respective application as shown in the following figure.

• First insert an Alarm Configuration object in the Applications tree below the application by clicking the green plus button and executing the command Add other objects → Alarm configuration.... The respective library AlarmManager.library is added to the Library Manager automatically.​

It does not appear to be a device related option. Am I missing something, or do I need to install a particular library first?

Any suggestions would be appreciated thanks.
Hugh,