PanelView PLus 6 max Ethernet/IP connexions

JEANST

Hello
I'm not very experienced with PanelView screens and i would ask about one question.

I have a PanelView plus 6 1500 touch with FactoryTalk view ME 7
I would like to display informations from 14 plc's which are around the plant.
each plc is accessible via Ethernet/IP
Is it possible to create in Rslinx enterprise 14 shortcuts to access each plc's tags. I can't find any informations about the maximum possible Ethernet / IP connexions

If anyone can help

There is no hard limit to the number of PLC connections on the PanelView Plus.
14 PLC is no problem.

But they do offer a PanelView Plus Compact, and that is limited to just 1 PLC.
Also, if you put too many tags on scan at one time you may find the PanelView Plus response is not fast anymore (ex. 10,000 tag updates per second)

I found out the hard way that there is a hard number of connections for PV+6. If you open the web page for a PV+6 you can see how many connections are used. Each PLC by default will use 3 connections. 2 read and 1 write. There is a registry setting on the PV you can set to only use 1 read. There's a tech note on it #39366.

Hello
thanks for all your informations
It seems after have reading some documentations on rslinx enterprise that
there is no limitation about PLC's but about tags.
at the moment i have 9 plc's connected (7 micro 850 and 2 Compactlogix)
and seems ok...

I would like to know where it is possible to choose the number of tags which are scanned or it is just the of tags declared in the FTView application ?
[Also, if you put too many tags on scan at one time you may find the PanelView Plus response is not fast anymore (ex. 10,000 tag updates per second)]

also thanks for the tech note JaxGTO it would be interesting in my opinion to light up the load of communication unfortunately i need the tech connect contract to read this...and i don't have..maybe have you a pdf of it.