Water Meter with Zelio and Flodis

Cardozo

Hi,
Sorry but I'm completely new to programming and I came here hoping to have some help.
I have a Flodis water meter (https://www.itron.com/aunz/PublishedContent/F11142-Flodis_MID_pb_EN_10-10.pdf) with a Cyble Sensor (https://www.itron.com/local/Indonesia Portfolio/Cyble_Sensor_brochure.pdf), that gives an output signal that I want to connect with a Zelio SR3B101B (http://datasheet.octopart.com/SR3B101B-Schneider-Electric-datasheet-14413693.pdf).
However, I never used any of those and I do not know how Zelio logic works.

Can I connect the output signal of the water meter directly to the Zelio? How do I program the Zelio to know the value of the flow rate and the water consumed since the beginning?

Thank you

The flow sensor has a pulse output, so the flowmeter needs a pulse input.

> know the value of the flow rate
Calculating flow rate requires an accurate internal clock because flow rate is units/time, ie, liters/second or liters/minute.

> water consumed since the beginning
That is called a total, and is accomplished by a totalizer, which for pulse inputs is done with a retentive counter. A counter counts pulses, a retentive counter remembers its last counted value when the power is turned off and resumes counting from that value when the power is turned back on.

I haven't played with the Zelio so I don't know whether it has an internal clock with which the flow rate can be calculated or whether it has a retentive counting function or not.

But I do know that there are lots of dedicated devices designed for the task you describe that are called something like
pulse input flow rate and totalize flowmeter
that indicate flow rate (L/min) and total, like the one here:

F012_pulse_input_flow_rate_and_total.jpg

http://www.fluidwell.com/statisch/download/F012-DATA-EN-V1612.pdf