FactoryTalk v8.0.0 - Only showing trends for current month

stuarthurston

Hello! I am a newbie trying to troubleshoot/solve an issue with FactoryTalk trends. I have found answers on this fourm before, and am hoping someone here can point me in the right direction.

I have a trend screen polling historical data from a data log model, but it is only displaying the trends for the current month. The data is being recorded into the database, and it is all there (Years worth), but only the most recent month is showing up on the trend screen.

On Friday (July 29th) the trend showed data consistently from July 1st, but nothing from June or before. Today (August 1st), all of those trends are gone. All that is displayed is data starting from July 31st ~11pm, to now.

Again, all the data is in the database.

Does anyone know if there is a setting in FactoryTalk that limits the amount of data to show on the trend screen?

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: FactoryTalk SE v8.0.0,Studio

Last edited:
Go into the Trend configuration by right clicking on the trend. Look at the X-axis tab.

Go into the Trend configuration by right clicking on the trend. Look at the X-axis tab.

I looked through all those settings before, and it looked fine. Is there any significance to things being greyed out? I've attached a screenshot. Thanks for the help, btw.

Capture.PNG

Last edited:
No. The reason that they are greyed out is explained right there on the dialog box. Can you provide screen shots from the other tabs as well? Any VBA code on this screen?

The reason that they are greyed out is explained right there on the dialog box.

Duh, I see it. Thanks.

There is some VBA for this display, but it is only used for error handling - error message if the PLC is not connected. It is used on all the displays. Here are some screenshots of the other tabs. There's a limit on the forum to how many I can upload at once, so I had to pick and choose.

General.PNG Display.PNG Pens.PNG y.PNG Common.PNG