PSIM Emulator Silo problem

Zygan

Greetings!

I'm a college student and beginner in PLC's and ladder logic, so before I tackled LogixPro that my school has, I decided to download the PSIM Emulator from the DOS era. Both are from thelearningpit website.

I chose the silo simulator as it is the closest to the experiment that I have been tasked to do in the near future with an actual PLC.

My problem with the silo experiment is that I tried to get the silo to work automatically to no avail. I searched online for any solutions just to have a point of reference and stumbled upon the only solution: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VwOuMcWKHxw

I corrected my rungs according to that video, since it clearly works even though the code can barely be seen in there. The entire process works for the entire first step, but once a new box comes in, the Full light on the top left panel keeps staying on. This in turn skips the other boxes that need to be filled, which is clearly a problem. The only solution I came up with is switching to Standby (F1 key), then back to Run (F2 key). The process goes smoothly once again for the first box, but then the same problem repeats itself. Not a truly automated system.
yhDniq5.png

From what I understood, there should be a problem with the code, but I simply can't find it. Here is what I understood from that code:

Rung1= is Run Light off -> Standby

Rung2= is F1 (Normally Closed) on? -> is F2 (Normally Open) & is Run light on? -> energize Run light.

Rung3= Run light on? -> Full light on? & Photo sensor off? -> energize Motor

Rung4 = Full tank & Full light on? -> is F1 (Normally Closed) on? -> energize Full light

Rung5= is Photo sensor on? -> Is Level sensor off? -> is Full light off? -> energize Flow

I understand what Rung3 wants, but feel that it is wrong. I have tried changing some fields around but it usually breaks the silo or the silo stops working.