Wonderware to Printer

tmcduffie

I'm a beginner to wonderware so excuse the ignorance, but I need to connect an InTouch application to an old Slip Printer. I've installed the drivers and configured the printer to one of the COM ports. I don't know how to create an Access that tags can be connected to. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

If I remember correctly, using the PrintScreen or PrintWindow quickfunctions will print to a default printer. I am pretty sure that for a ticketing system we have here, we create a window that looks like the ticket, and when conditions are met, we print it to that printer. I also believe that you can change what printer you use with QuickScript scripting, but I would have to get back with you on that.

I am sorry if I am misunderstanding your question or what you are trying to do.

PrintWindow() Function

In a script, you can print an InTouch window with the PrintWindow() function.

Syntax
[result = ] PrintWindow (windowname, leftmargin, topmargin, width, height, options);

Parameters
windowname

The name of the window to be printed. A literal string value, message tagname, or string expression.

leftmargin

Left margin offset (in inches). A literal numeric value, analog tagname, or numeric expression.

topmargin

Top margin offset (in inches). A literal numeric value, analog tagname, or numeric expression.

width

Printout width (in inches). Set this value to 0 for largest aspect ratio. A literal numeric value, analog tagname, or numeric expression.

height

Printout height (in inches). Set this value to 0 for largest aspect ratio. A literal numeric value, analog tagname, or numeric expression.

options

A discrete value, 0 or 1, that is only used if width and height are 0. A literal Boolean value, discrete tagname or Boolean expression. Set to:

1 - The window is printed with the largest aspect ratio that is an integer multiple of the window size.

0 - The window is printed with the largest aspect ratio that fits on the page.