Controllogix from simulation to practice

Kairivers

Hi guys,
I'm a student. I used to work with slc500 plcs, and now I did my first program on RSLogix 5000 along with an HMI on RSView32. I simulated everything on RSEmulate 5000 but I don't know how would I proceed so my program can work on a real controllogix plc. I just know that I need to change the controller. But what about the modules? Will the generic ones work or I will have to change them and re-add the controller tags?
I'd be grateful if you could help me with some tutorial or anything.

if you'll post the ENTIRE ControlLogix project file (.ACD extension) then we can offer you more detailed help ...

as for the actual modules, depending on the version of RSLogix/Studio 5000 you're using, you might have to go to the individual modules where they're shown in RSLinx - then Right-Click and examine their "properties" to see what catalog number, and revision to enter for each one ...

also ... what catalog number of processor will you be using? ... and what firmware revision? ...

TIP: the "DETAILS" make a BIG/HUGE difference in how successful you'll be with this project ... the more you tell us about your setup - the better the advice will be ...

good luck with it ... and welcome to the forum ...

Last edited:
Thanks for you response.
I don't have any specific controllogix plc. I just need a general idea on what to do. Or it can be any plc so I learn on how to move from simulation to real plc.
About the modules, Am I going to have to change the generic modules? If yes, will I have to add again the controller tags ?
Also I'm using an RSLogix 5000 v20.
Here is my program https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B94xWIOFgc0DWTZaS0NKWkEwYjA/view?usp=sharing .Hope it helps but tags are in french.