pumping water control panel

tmitim

helo... hope someone genius can help me. i am a mechanical engineer, but never in charge in this PLC. mu boss ask me to do this;pls give me idea:

one control panel, need to connect to notebook computer which can program it to pump out the water from a tank. there are a water transfer pump(3.5hp), 2" dia hos, electromagnetic flowmeter, stop valve(solenoid-based), that's all. how to program it to make this way;
water can be pump out every particular volume, V and on the spot, stop the solenoid valve whereby stopping the water from keep flowing!

pls help me ASAP ;)

I'm guessing you did a
find.gif
for tmitim's previous posts, eh?... :D

beerchug

-Eric

lolis

I've never seen anything so funny in my life. I had to look at them all. Now I'm sure I'll get in trouble for surfing bad web sites when they pull my report at the end of the month. šŸ™ƒ

Last edited:
i woul say, go and hire someone with knowledge in control sistems, scada and plc programming..
let me know, maybe if the offer is good, i'll se you soon.

Well Mr tmitim

With my all respect, I can say that you cannot do such a thing all by your self.

As long as you are a mechanical engineer and donot know how to deal with PLCs, So we are not talking here about the a simple subject in the field of "Electrical engineering"

Instrumentation + PLCs + SCADA/HMI (or let us say System integration ) is a high level subject that needs a one that is speciallized in these ussues.

So (again with my all respect) as roc364 sayed : you must hire some body for this.

Best regards.

ayman metwally said:
With my all respect, I can say that you cannot do such a thing all by your self.

As long as you are a mechanical engineer and donot know how to deal with PLCs,

Instrumentation + PLCs + SCADA/HMI (or let us say System integration ) is a high level subject that needs a one that is speciallized in these ussues.