Micro850 Debouncing Timer - Ladder

SME

Hi
Im new to the Micro range and 95% through a machine programming job,
I'm just struggling on one task.
Have a HMI and a maintained PB the a user entry (for time)
Have a cylinder (Very Long)
Want to be able to enter a time (say 3 sec) the press the PB and the cylinder will travel out for 3 sec the travel back for 3 sec and so on and so on until I press the PB again.

Hope that's clear enough hope someone can help.

Thanks
Shaun

Shaun,
Welcome to the Forum!!
I don't do much with CCW but wanted to challenge myself and see if I could create something to answer your question. I put this program together using v7 CCW. I have not tested or debugged it but it should give you a direction to go.
Good luck.

Hi Bullzi,
I can not thank you enough for trying to help me out.
However I can not open the file you sent I just get errors I don't think it is because I have version 9, I think it may be as I don't have your whole project file.
Could i possibly trouble you to send me the program branch/ routine
As per attached screenshot
Then I can just import into my project.
I can give you my email address if its easier.
Thanks very much
Shaun

Screenshot.JPG

Another reason why I don't like CCW. It is a pain to zip up and send.
PM me your email and I will email the project to you.

Here is a screenshot. If you need the whole program send me your email address and I will email it to you.[

Extend_Retract Cylinder.jpg

Last edited:
Hi Bullzi,

How did you get a timer timing bit out of that timer?
That is what I was aiming for but I could not find a TT in bool.

Cheers
Shaun

There isn't a Timer Timing bit in CCW. I created it on rung 3 and 5. Basicly if the timer is enabled by the Cycle_Enable bit and it is not done(Q) then it is timing.