PIC programming

SeanLee

I am interested in PIC programing and was wondering if any of you can direct me to the best way to learn

witch PIC programing kits are best and what pic are worth buying

I am a student but only a technichan student
PIC programing is for my own knowledge they dont even teach us what a PICis in my school. i just have a desire to larn more than what i am being taught.

i just thought i would askbecause i am a regular visitor to this site and you all seem to know your stuff sorry for thinking i could get a decent responce not a smart *** coment

I dont think anyone was offering smarta$$ comments, they did offer answers to where to find information on PIC which is what you asked for.

If you are actually looking to do PIC (Peripheral Interface Controller) microcontroller programming you can goto Radio Shack and obtain starter kits.
http://www.radioshack.com/category.asp?catalog_name=CTLG&category_name=CTLG_011_002_005_000&Page=1

You can also do a search for Basic Stamp.

Wikipedia.com offers a definition of PIC and links:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PIC_microcontroller

We can only offer an answer on the question that is asked.

Seanlee,

I suggest you check out Digikey.com

Definately look at Basic Stamp and Rabbit. Buy some SSRs (solid state relays) create your own PLC and become rich.

While you do this 'larn' to adjust your 'tude.

Rod (the CNC dude)

Sean Lee,

you could program the PIC in a sort of PLC fashion by using Parsic . It's affordable (only 139 Euro for private use only) and you can download a demo to test it first.

Kind regards,

SeanLee
i just thought i would askbecause i am a regular visitor to this site and you all seem to know your stuff sorry for thinking i could get a decent responce not a smart *** coment

And this is what I got for sharing links you asked for?

You should take some ethics classes, you need this.

Speaking of Microchip PICs: