SIEMENS Step 7 300

Hi All,

I am new to Siemens, and trying to implement a logic state below.

Have 5 valves to open for certain time in Automatic and Manual. I got Automatic by adding 1 after each valve has open for certain time.

Now with Manual selection of valves i have to implement the same sequence.

For Ex. If the operator has selected 1, 3 ,5 valves out of 5 valves then the program should open 1, 3, 5 in sequence one at a time for 10 sec. so the program should adjust to operator selection. as he might choose 2,3,4,5 for the next manual sequence.

Thanks
RV

Let me see if I understand.

Auto/man switch. If in auto the valves will open like this:
0-10 secs: 1 open
10.1-20 secs: 1, 2 open
20.1-30 secs: 1, 2, 3 open
Etc

If auto/man switch is in man mode then plc looks at at the state of the switches for the individual valves. For example 1, 3 and 5 are on.
Always open from smallest to largest.

0-10 secs: 1 open
10.1-20 secs: 1, 3 open
20.1-30 secs: 1, 3, 5 open

The way I would do it, would be using a sequential flow chart/grafcet type program written in SCL.

Basically have OB30 I think it is increase a variable by 1 every 100ms. When you press start, count the number of valves to be opened and which ones need to be opened.

Then use a load of if elsif and > to turn to valves on and off.

Hello Diameter

Thank you for replying for my post.

But here is the thing i dint have the Graph Package on my Step 7 all i have is STL/LAD/FB.

Also i think i didn't convey right.

Example :
I have to make two Modes Operator Selection Mode and Auto mode
1. Auto Mode