Redlion complex code

yaldrim

hi,

I am new to Redlion Crimson Software and I making a customize faceplate for PID. I have placed two buttons one for Auto and one for Manual.
I want that when it put it in Auto or Manual mode, there should be indication of auto or manual in Alphabets.

Regards,

hi,

I am new to Redlion Crimson Software and I making a customize faceplate for PID. I have placed two buttons one for Auto and one for Manual.
I want that when it put it in Auto or Manual mode, there should be indication of auto or manual in Alphabets.

Regards,

yaldrim,

In the show tab of each of your buttons, there's a display state; visible.

In that text box input "[tag or condition] != 1" for the Auto and Manual buttons to show only when your condition is true and it will hide the others when not.

K

If you want to change text on the screen, then use a multi-state integer tag. Put your state text (Auto, Manual) into the tag Format tab.

On your display page, use the Text Box with the following expression for your text
Code:
=PIDstatusTag.AsText

Then just use your push buttons to change the value of that integer tag.
The multi-state format in Red Lion is very useful!

If you want your "faceplate" to be used with multiple instances, have a peek at Widgets. it took me some time and head scratching to figure out how to properly set up a Widget, but now I use them quite a bit.

If you create a widget with folder binding enabled, and your tags follow some sort of consistent naming strategy, you can re-use one faceplate for any number of PID loops each with its own tags.