help in wireless profinet.

abbastukanov

good day. in our project it is required to make shuttle conveyor which should move 40 m. there are 3 motor and sensors on it and we want only pull electrical cable for motor drivers. communication between plc on conveyor and another plc (or io) should be wireless using profinet. devices it is better be Vipa or Beckhoff. Please give me advice how to do and what i should use for doing this project. I have little experience and never used wireless communication.
Thanks for help in advance.

good day. in our project it is required to make shuttle conveyor which should move 40 m. there are 3 motor and sensors on it and we want only pull electrical cable for motor drivers. communication between plc on conveyor and another plc (or io) should be wireless using profinet. devices it is better be Vipa or Beckhoff. Please give me advice how to do and what i should use for doing this project. I have little experience and never used wireless communication.
Thanks for help in advance.

First, I would never recommend using wireless if wired is possible. Wireless should mainly be used in cases where some of the devices are moving (cranes, monorails, AGVs, etc). The cost of a reliable, quality wireless installation is almost always higher than the cost of running a few cables.

Things like interference from other wireless networks, cell phones, microwaves, bluetooth can block wireless communication. Reflections from metal (multipath) and objects blocking line of sight between the AP and client can cause issues. In addition, even though wireless is getting faster and faster, those fast speeds require the clients to be very close (3-6m) to the AP. Realistically, the update times won't be nearly as fast as a wired network.