Smtp structured text

Cellularscada

Allen Bradley micro800 user defined function block. I have no experience with structured text language in AB Plc's. I downloaded the user defined function block ( UDFB) for smtp client from RA sample web site. Nice function block but it for internal email server only. Their no variables for username or password to be able to connect to an external email server. I need help finding someone that could rewrite the structured text code to incorporate the username and password to UDFB.

That's because it will not work with email servers that require "Authentication".

I think it will be much more involved then just adding username and password to the "Structured Text" and one reason is email servers that require authentication usually use different ports and SSL protocol.

So all of that would have to be incorporated also.

I have multiple plc's in the field Ml1100, ML1400, and compactlogix that send email for alarm noticification that on port 25 that uses authentication.

But the Micro800 will not send "Authenticated" emails. I believe that on the RA Support page where the "UDFB" was downloaded, in the notes it states can't use "Authentication".

The ML1100, ML1400, Compactlogix, they are from a different family of PLC's, and YES they will send emails using an "Authenticated Email Server", but the Micro800 family will NOT!!