RSLogix 500 Scale Function Test

hahaliao

Hi,

First time using scale function and not quite sure whether it is right or wrong. Please advise and below is what I have
1. Using Allen Bradley 1766-L32AWAA
2. Temperature Transmitter is Prosense TTD-20-N40160F-H
3. PT100 is Prosense RTD0100-10-010-H
4. Write a simple Scale function. Input number is changing but I see no change on the output number

Please let me know why or what I should do to make sure I do it right.
Thank you!

nHIsq

Since I am new to this scale function, if someone can provide me some simple quote and method of testing, I would very appreciate that.

Then I can move to next step where I need to do some control according to the temperature change.

Hi Mike,

Since I am testing on this scale function, I wrote this in ladder file 17 and plan to use it later in my main when writing the some lesser than or greater than function to control my output.

Is that because I do not write any JSR in my main and it cause the output file got no number change when the input number is changing?

You guy are awesome!
After adding some simple command in my main, now I saw the changing on the output. I know I am in the right path now and continue working on the temperature control part.

By the way, I have a simple question to ask. Here is what I found when I doing the wiring connection
1. without a resistor between analog output and analog com, the result seem not correct
2. with a resistor between analog output and analog com, the result seem right

I will do the #1 method. Can someone tell me whether I am making the right choice and tell me why?

Thank you!

Most likely your sensor is a 4-20mA type sensor. The analog input on the Micrologix PLC's is a 0-10V analog input. If you put a 500ohm resistor across the analog input, then your 4-20mA will flow through the resistor, and ohms law will tell you that you now have 2-10V across the analog input.