Writing a program for lab.

Carfreak2017

I just started learning Plc so bare with me. The program I have to write uses two inputs, an increase and decrease, to go into and up/down counter through a timed based contact on .01 sec. The accumulated value in the counter should be placed in the output of the analog channel. Verify that the output changes with the accumulated value in the counter. Make sure that the accumulated value in the counter is never less than zero or greater than 32,767. The info I have is in the pix I uploaded. Teacher isn't much help.

IMG_0037.jpg IMG_0036.jpg

You should start by reading the lab and completing the step-by-step that has been given to you.

Members here will not do your homework for you, but they will answer specific questions you have. The problem is you have not really asked any questions, you have just informed us that you have an assignment.

Here's a hint. If you program an XIC instruction addressed to a timer's .DN bit ahead of the TMR instruction, you have created a self-resetting timer. Because of the way you programmed it, that timer's .DN bit is a one-shot pulse.

I never asked anyone to do my homework sparky. My teacher is a first year teacher with no degree in teaching, just field experience. We Never opened the class book which was a waste. We just get lab packets without going through any examples or nothing. Basically here's the lab do it. I'm assuming I have to use the greater then less then instructions with my program. I've never used them before I'm not sure what address to put on them. And no we never went over greater then less then instructions. Also for scp if I use a xic what do I put for the address there's no dn bit. I can only work on this 1 once a week in class. It would help if I had a simulator at home