Allen-Bradly Reference Numbers?

Sexcalibur

Hey all, this is my first time posting here. I google'd ladder logic reference and this website came up and navagated my way to the forums.

I have 2 degrees: Associates in Applied electronic and computer science and a Bachelors in Technical Management. I have a chance to get a job working with PLC's and I graduated at the top of my class when it came to PLC's and this stuff is so easy for me. I can do this with my eyes closed, HOWEVER, that was over 2 years ago since I last messed with a PLC.

I still remember the ladder logic and can program like no other, however, I can't remember the bloody I/O % number thingies and the format they go in. I also can't remember the bits for each device. For example, I BELIEVE timers and such have 3 bits in between them, like %r0001, %r0004, etc, but I can't remember!!! I can't recall the format, nor the bits or the letters/numbers to be used. Can anybody help?

Thanks!

To begin with, you've got GE Fanuc addressing mixed up with Allen Bradley and you're confusing bits and registers.

Why don't you just tell the interviewer the truth as you've posted it here. Honesty is generally a much smarter policy than trying to impress an interviewer with random facts. Your innate humility will make a positive impression. Besides, you never know when they'll ask you a question you haven't anticipated. On top of that, remember, the advice you get here is free and worth every penny. You never know when some Grinch might slip you some deliberate misinformation.

All I need is those reference numbers. I can get them through the professor at the college I went through, but I have to wait till Monday to do it. I have the book which will answer all my questions, but I can't recall where I placed the book. ONce I find the book, look up the references, then my ladder logic will be perfect!

I was hoping perhaps in the mean while until I find my book, that perhaps you guys would be helpful. :)