I need advice urgently!!

jolio ST

Hello guys.

I am doing this program using Twidosoft. But this is my first time doing this and I have a lot to queried. I hope someone can help me please...I have to get this done by today (Singapore time 7pm, 7am in parts of US).

I have 4 generator control panels, and 1 master control panel. I had already completed the program for the generator panels, but I am confused in the programming of the analog inputs in the master control panel.
I have set the device to communicate by modbus for all panels. and It seem to be working fine. Now here comes my problem.
The 4 to 20 mA signal will come from a power meter of each generator. When a genset is activated, the master panel is to receive the signal and add it to a counter. This counter will have to calculate how many gensets are in operation, and what is the total load they are carrying. but when one of the genset is off, it will also have to update the total number of gensets still on, and the load they are carrying.
I have attached below one of the printsreens of the program. I really need suggestion on how to make the above stated function work using Twido$oft. They have that function on Idec windLdr but not in Twido.
Please help me. Thank you
regards
Sherine T.

11.jpg

Last edited:
jolio, first of all lets separate the problems, you stated you need to log on and off each genset. I think your 4-20 ma is representative of current output of the genset.. am I right?
If so then it's safe to say any genset analog output that is 4 milliamps or less input is not "online" or "active".
Use a compare statement to turn on a bit when the current is greater than 4 mills, turn on a memory output bit of that compare to resemble an "on". When the output of the genset drops back to 4 milliamp (or less) then the memory bit turns off"
Then use the memory bit to indicate it is on.

Then use boolean logic to make a count...

example
"if bit0 and not bit1 and not bit2 and not bit3 then count_on = 1"