counter issues

G
Having some problems configuring a A-B HSC. Once I enable the HSC I get a flashing fault light on the counter. My configuration starts with the Copy; Source = #N:10.0, Destination = #M0:6.0, Length = 42. The enable bit is M0:6.1/12. I'm using the "First Scan Status Bit" to set the courter.

I'm just not sure want is causing the fault...

Hello guest,

I am no expert with the AB HSC but I am curious why you are using the M0 file and which PLC or card are you using. I have messed/played with the 1769-HSC and there is a lot to that little animal.

Bob O.

Hey Bob...

Just wanted to let you know that the good weather has gone South. Apparently, our local version of Mother Nature just wanted the weather to be fabulous for you while you were visiting.

So... When can you come back? Huh? Now? Huh? Can ya come back now? Pleeeeease?

Terry,

When I get back in your neck of the woods you will be the first to know.
We have had good weather here and I am not sure I want to leave it right now. Nice and sunny except today, about 70 F and I even had to mow. Why do I put that stuff on the yard?

Oh Terry just for you 🍺
Bob O.

Thanks for the beer Bob...

Anxiously awaiting your return. Next time, a smoking bar. And hopefully, without corporate restructuring going on at the same time!

Next time, my treat!

Terry,

Nope, still my treat. That is what expense accounts are for. I thought the ladies would ask about the name of the restaurant, but they didn’t.

For you fellow PLCS.NET members I think I am close on the spelling, it was Tilicome. It is a very nice place that didn’t allow smoking or beers to be taken over to the Terry and Bob smoking area. What is this world coming to?

Bob O.

Bob,

The actual name is the "Tilicum"... as in " 'til I cum". It's a local Indian word... it always worked for me... in my younger days.

Damn... and to think it used to be a biker-bar.

As you say... "What is the world coming to?"