Micromaster 440

shandra_ck

Hi all,

I am new to Micromaster. Need some info on this topic.

A new micromaster 440 (6SE6400-1PB00-0AA0) was added in the hardware configuration in a another notebook.

This module works with Micromaster Profibus 6SE6440-2AD37-5FA1.

My problem is I am not able to see the micromaster 440 in the hardware configuration in my notebook. I did add the gsd file but no idea why I can't see them.

Attached herewith is the snapshot of simatic manager and hw config.

In the Simatic manager, there is a icon for micromaster 400 profibus but when I go to the property it prompted "The data are read only".

Any idea why? Do I have to install any other software?

Please advice.

Thanks

Regards,

Shandra

My problem is I am not able to see the micromaster 440 in the hardware configuration in my notebook. I did add the gsd file but no idea why I can't see them.
Which version of Step7 are you using? With V5.2 (I think) or later you can update the catalogue over the Internet. I've never had to do it yet, but I would guess it'll be somewhere in one of the option menus in HW-Config itself.

In the Simatic manager, there is a icon for micromaster 400 profibus but when I go to the property it prompted "The data are read only".

This is usually caused by having the object concerned opened in another Simatic Program, for example, having a block open in the STL/LAD/FBD editor.

In this case, I would guess you've still got the HW-Config open.

Thanks RMA

I am using STEP 7 V 5.1 Service pack 6.

I'll check for the updates..

And regarding the error message "The data are read only",
I still get the message even though I close other application (hardware congfig or STL.).

Is there anything to do with Drive ES basic installation?

- Shandra