index register

walters

im working on an assignment now with a mitsubishi FX1n-60MT PLC and a F940GOT-LWD-E. for this program i have to write 20 different programs into an index register.

i have never done this before and don't know how i mist do this. i asked my boss but he can't explain it to me. im totally new with mitsubishi prgramming so i cant trust on experience. please someone explain me how to program such index register

PS.
the programs i use for programming are:
melsec medoc for the PLC and FX-PCS-DU-WIN-E for TP

i shal explain my question a bit more cause i see that it isn't clear

in melsec i type -[bmov D100 D500 K40] but does that mean
D100 - D140
or
D500 - D540

and if its D500 - D540 how must i program it that it takes D100 - D140

hope someone can help me now if you miss some info let me know and i will try to explain

Walters

Your instruction [bmov D100 D500 K40] will move the contents of registers D100-D139 (not D140) into registers D500-D539 so if the value in D110 is 100 and the value in D120 is 200 these values will be moved into D510 and D520.

I hope this helps because I am not sure how this relates to your first post.

walters said:
...for this program i have to write 20 different programs into an index register...

Welcome Walter.

One of the obvious sign with lack of experience is the vocabulairy that one uses. Being french I fortunatly can get away with a lot of this. Perhaps I know a lot less than I pretend. ;)

I guess that what mister Big asked you to do is to write 20 different recipes in one program, hence the need for indexes.

In Mitsu's firmware you ADD a suffixe to a given address and this suffixe becomes your index, ofseting the destination OR the origine of such value.

For instance, if you where to write Reciper number 1 to data arear D500-D539 and the Recipe number 2 to D600-D639 you could just offset the destination with and index.

Example: