Overseas expenses and wages

We have in the past and currently are doing alot
of work in Asia. I just want to get an idea what
other U.S. companies give their employees for such
travel. For example do you fly coach or business?
Do you geta per diem rate for the hotel and meals
or just get reimbursed at cost? Extra Pay? etc....
The only way we know if we are get a fair deal
is ask other contractors/companies what they get
when we are at the jobsite.

It all depends on the company you work for, and what exactly you're doing.

As a technician, I got $450 dollars a day, $25 dollar a day safety bonus.
We recieved per diem (per drinkum) when the project was remote, but then it later moved to another location with a company owned hotel, we then just kept reciepts (no more per drinkum).
The actual PLC programmer recieved a little more than I did, because he was specialized.

We were also required to stay 6 weeks at a time until the project was complete.

I do the original PLC/HMI programming , startups , troubleshooting ,
instrumentation , training , electric/electronics , etc. Sounds
like I am getting a little "short changed". We do not even come
close to that $450.00 a day mark ( does that include overtime? ).
At the most with 2-3 hours overtime I would say an average
is $250.00 a day. Most of our work is in China now. How much
per diem did you recieve?

The $450 dollars a day was a day rate for a 12 hr workday. We received $110 a day for per diem.

You also should realize, this was an oil industry job, on a very large oil find. They pay quite a bit to expedite.
The per diem was funny because a hotel in Russia (ostrekahn) was around $20 dollars a night. I could spend about $50 a week for food.

My USA (not quite Fortune 500) company charges $1250 a day no matter where we go. We don't work more than 10 hours a day unless there's a very good reason.

Previous small company I was with, charged $800/day to the same place. The trips consisted of 2-3 weeks each time.