Milwaukee Job

Why the heck do they need someone with a degree? B****y useless piece of paper quite frankly.

Perhaps a little incorrect. I have a degree in the world of hard knocks. Best way to learn.

I still do not have one but love telling degree types why their systems will not work. They usually insist on implementation their way. "Please instruct me with a piece of paper and then when it does not work I can charge you, at a very high hourly rate, to fix it". Great way to make money quite frankly.

Personally I thought it was a good position with minimal requirements that fit the job description. I wish it was in Alabama.
Useless or not degrees show employers willingness and ability to learn, reliability and more.

Around here they usually want you to have all those requirement plus be a welder and mechanic. The pay scale probably wont be as good either. The base hourly rate here is around 15/16 dollars an hour. I could live with that but the rotating shifts I dont care for.
Examples:
http://jobs.al.com/perl/vaui/Search/top/job/9F200-18B50?pid=alive&matches.page=3

http://jobs.al.com/perl/vaui/Search/top/job/9F200-18F0A?pid=alive&matches.page=7

http://jobs.al.com/perl/vaui/Search/top/job/9F195-07E7?pid=alive&matches.page=8http://jobs.al.com/perl/vaui/Search/top/job/9F200-18F0A?pid=alive&matches.page=7

BobB said:
Why the heck do they need someone with a degree? B****y useless piece of paper quite frankly.

Perhaps a little incorrect. I have a degree in the world of hard knocks. Best way to learn.

Dang it's the same degree I got. I did not see u in class... Must be a big school... I like the easy “Ron-Beaufort-no-math-shortcut” way !!!

John

EDUCATION/EXPERIENCE: We are searching for someone who will have at least a 2 year technical degree, preferably in electronics. Ultimately we would prefer someone with a couple years of industry experience in addition to their education, but would be willing to train the correct new graduate.