Symax model 50

DaveC

Hi all,
I'm a newbie with this technology so please bear with me. I cartake a rather large private property in Australia which (for it's time) would have been techno heaven. The property is kitted out with, among other things, a symax model 50 controller, 3 or 4 expansion modules and a PR-4 programming unit. This system runs a garden lighting system. A bit of overkill I hear you say! Let's say that there is a lot of lights to cover the 17 acres of gardens. My question is, where would i be able to get hold of the symate or winmate software that would allow this system to be reprogrammed?.
Any advice would be appreciated.
Thanks.
DaveC

Click on the Search button at the top, then search for "symax".
There are several threads on this site about the Model 50. I think Idec made these units and their WindLDR software for their FA-2J PLC will work (not an exact match, but close) for the Model 50. The original Square D software was called SFW50.

Here are a couple of links to some manuals.

http://www.squared.com/us/products/automate.nsf/DocumentsByCategory/67E3F2C993CC72B0852569D7005CB0E0

http://www.idec.com/Products/ENG/PDF/manuals/WindLDRRefManual.pdf

I am not aware of any Windows based software that supports the Square D Sy/Max Model 50. Even though it has the Sy/Max name it is not part of the overall Sy/Max family. The Fast-Soft Square D workshop, Square D WinMate, and Sy/Mate packages do not support the model 50. The firmware of the Model 50 is different than the IDEC version, so their software will not work (though the hardware is compatible). The original DOS based software was called 8010SFW50 and it required a special convertor cable.

Last edited:
Sy/Max Class 8005 modul 50

i had upgrade project for Square D Sy/Max class 8005 modul 50 but i can't download the old program does anybody have a software for that PLC or suggestion

Thanks