help

Unregistered

U
Hi never been on a forum before but i was wondering as i have no real experience with plcs if buddha was to output 2 different lights going on and off in a loop for ten secs on and ten secs off all the time in a loop how would you do it, the start button is x407.
i am using the same plc and me and a friend want to create the two lights flashing to represent a warning to help us in our presentation, we have tried but with no luck.

if anyone can help it would be much appreciated.
thankyou

Unregistered,

Here is one way to do it (and the title should say "REPEATS EVERY 20 SECONDS"). The specific instructions will depend on the brand of yor PLC. To get better, more specific answers, please give more details in your questions.

FLASHING-LIGHTS.JPG

Last edited:

X407
---| |-----------[SET M100]--

M100 T200
---| |---|\|--------[T200]---
K1000
T200 M101
---| |-+--| |----[RST M101]--
| M100
+--|\|----[SET M101]--

M101
---| |--------------[Y400]---

Button wired to X407 latches internal relay M100 on.

If internal relay M100 is on and timer T200 is not finished, then turn on T200. T200 expires after 10 seconds. Because of the LDI T200 statement, this acts as a self reseting timer. LD T200 only becomes true for one scan of the ladder every ten seconds.

Every 10 seconds when LD T200 becomes true, if M101 is on latch it off. If it is off, then latch it on.

If M101 is on then turn on the output Y400 that the light is wired to.

Untested and pulled out of my beer soaked ***.

A couple things...

monkeyhead said:

X407
---| |-----------[SET M100]--

M100 T200
---| |---|\|--------[T200]---
K1000
T200 M101
---| |-+--| |----[RST M101]--
| M100
+--|\|----[SET M101]--

M101
---| |--------------[Y400]---

Monkeyhead, I see a few things that this logic will not give "unregestered". First, your only using one light he needs two. Second, it will not flash for 10 seconds on then the other light for ten seconds...