RS View and internet explorer

jimtech67

[font=&quot]I am using RS View. I am trying to get internet explorer to open with a specific address (http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/view/view.shtml). This address is a camera connected to our companies internal network. I am able to have internet explorer open with the click of a button. But I want to have internet explored open with a specific address without changing the home page address in the properties menu. Any suggestions ????

GO JETS
[/font]

Jim,

Put your address in the internet explorer address bar. Then when you are at that address add it to your favorites. Once it is in your favorites list you can right click on the icon and send it to your desktop of wherever you want. When you click on that icon it should start IE and go to the address you want.

Good luck

Glenn

Jim:

I am not a VBA expert by any means, but is it possible to write a script that opens IE and loads a specific page? This way, the information would be native to RSView.

Any VBA gurus out there who can tell me if this is possible, or am I just off my rocker here?

Rick

I am not sure this is what you want

You can create a "shortcut" using the URL, just right click desktop then select NEW then create shortcut then type in the URL on the command line, click next then name it.

Instead of using the appstart command to launch internet explorer as a seperate applicaiton try embedding a web browser as an active-X control on a RSView screen.