Hi

just learning plc and I made this simple ladder from medoc:

x0 x1
--l l-l/l------------------(m0)
m0 l
-l l-l

m0
--l l---------------------(yo)

after doing so I save it and transfered it to the plc, after transfering, I started doing the wiring and after that I push ON the button for X0 and there is no output. I check the wiring it all seems correct.

Did I miss something?

the wiring on the input goes like this:

PLC Input:
com-----PB(NO)------X0
com-----PB(NC)------X1

and on the output goes like this:

PLC Output: +V------(com0-Y0)---LOAD-----V-

com0 and Y0 terminals acts like a NO swicth.
I am using FX0 plc.

I am used to relays so plc is a new thing, just a beginner here. In relay ladder logic we usually wire it as is. How about in plc? comments? suggestions? examples?

regards,

johnny

PLC Input:
com-----PB(NO)------X0
com-----PB(NC)------X1
I am not familiar with your FX0 PLC, but I believe that your inputs are wired wrong. The PB must be connected to your input on one side as you indicate but the other must go to the hot, or +DC of your control voltage and then the common for that supply must be connected to the input module. Most PLC inputs are wired this way, no matter the maker.

I see your error Joe and it is a classic beginners mistake.
Especially a man who has wired retain circuits with relays/contactors before.

This is a common start - stop circuit.

You have a N/O start button and a N/C stop button - all ok so far

But, in your logic, you have made X1 (the stop) N/C.
Because your X1 input is always on (apart from when the stop is pressed) the N/C in the logic goes N/O (I wont confuse you with the reverse logic terms at this point)
Change X1 to N/O in the logic and you will then see it work as you hoped. :)