Gxdeveloper problem

mrbj

Hi all,
I have used various plc programs in the past but I am new to Mitsi's Gx Developer.
My problem is that when I have written the ladder logic then either go to save or verify etc , the program comes back with " Do I want to delete the ladder logic " or something similar.
As I write the the logic NO line numbers appear except the END line which is " 0 ".
Also the background goes grey as I write the ladder logic.
I am obviosley doing something wrong, but cant put my finger on it.
Your help would be much appreciated.
Any ideas?
Kind Regards
mrbj

Thanks TMU,
Actually its when I use F4 and try to convert that it throws the message back to me.
Any ideas?
regards.
mrbj

Won't Convert

Hi Mrbj,
Not sure if this was a similar scenario: - Someone sent me a GX Developer Project to work on, having made some minor changes I went to use the convert and similar to you it wouldn't accept the changes.

To cut a long storey short, the person who had supplied the project had saved it whilst on-line and for love nor money I couldn't make any alteration as it wouldn't convert or save it.

Tried all the usual, save project as etc. etc.

The final solution was the guy sent re-sent me the code having gone back on-line and quitting in the corrct manner (close all monitoring windows) saved the project and low and behold I could edit the project without any issues.

Strange but just sounds so similar to yours.

Is this a virgin project or passed to you by someone else?

Regards, Gene.