RSlogix500 help

fusion

hi all, im new here and im a student of auckland university, new zealand. I am doing a motor position control project using Rslogix500.

THE Project:- to control 3 motors (accuracy is 1 degree) using the PLC. and also to take an analog input from a photodiode , convert it to digital (ADC) and store the digital info on the plc.

Why am i here:- this is my first time with PLC, just started to learn the basics. Can someone help me with how i can get the plc to control the motors individually to 1 degree accuracy and how do i use the ADC on the plc. I have started a ladder logic on the software but i cnt get the hang of how to get the servo motors to spin to the 1 degree accuracy.

If you have rslogix software and have done similar sort of project then i woud defintly want to have a look at the ladder logic.

all help is appreciated

thankyou

There are likely one or two of us here more than willing to help, but the more details you feed us the better. First up we will need to know more about the hardware setup you are using.

I'm based here in Wellington and there are one or two other kiwis around as well. Welcome aboard PLCs.net.

hi philip,. its great to hear from ya.
Wel at the moment the only thing i have is the software logix500 with rslinx and the plc which i have to program. The choice of motor is up to me as this is for a project and the motor to use will most likely be on of the allen bradley servos.
Motor one should be able to move all 360degree and the other two motors only need to move 180degrees.

The entire project is to allow a user to input their choice of increments through the 180 or 360degree range of angle