Hello!Newbie here

Shock

Hi, I am new in PLC. I am taking the course this semester in my college. I need some help.Thx for your kindness for helping me first.

I am using Omron PLC. I need some help on how to Write a basic Washing Machine.I know this might be too much, but i hope that will have a guide or example for me to have a look.My college provide the sample are all simple samples where i cant even write a simple washing machine. The samples are just teaching how to use Timer,Counter,DIFU,DIFD.

I Thank you for reading this although not posting.Thank you

Terry woods,
I have search the site, and i found washing machine plcs,but it is not under omron and i could not understand it.

Shock...

I sympathize...

Yes, it is true... most "solutions" provided here are directed at specific PLCs rather than at "general solutions".

Too many of the users here can't seem to discuss concepts without doing so in terms of there own particular PLC. That is a shame... so many (that don't use the particular PLC) are excluded.

If I were to describe a PLC-controlled Washing Machine to you... I would not describe it in terms of OMRON, or AB, or Mitsubishi, or Telemechanique, or...

I would describe it in terms of the basic control-concepts, using rudimentary logic. Then, YOU would have to figure out how to employ those concepts and rudimentary logics with your particular PLC... don't forget, even for a general PLC-type, there are many variations of that PLC.

After all... you are trying to learn about PLCs... aren't you?

If you have a particular PLC in hand, then you simply MUST study the manual and learn how your particular version of the PLC actually works.