dl06

AGENTTINFOIL

Hello, my project is going quite well thanks to the help of Bernie and some others here at plcs.net, But now I have ran into a new problem, I need to delay Y3 for x amount of time before it becomes true, And also my counter needs to be reset to zero when the machine powers down, I am new to programming and still learning so please give me examples with out giving me the answer. Thanks to all for your help. Also I've included a zip to look at.

You kinda trapped yourself by using CT0 to reset the counter. In your existing logic, CT0 will only be ON for one scan, so it won't drive a timer (as you've discovered). If you use instead use Y3 to reset the counter, you can add the delay.

Use these 3 rungs to replace your existing rungs 3 and 4.

| X7 X4 +-----+
|----] [----] [-------------------| |
| | CT0 |
| Y3 | K10 |
|----] [--------------------------| |
| +-----+
| CT0 +-----+
|----] [--------------------------| T0 | Delay Before
| | Kx | Y3 Turns ON
| +-----+
|
| T0 Y3
|----] [--------------------------( SET )

I used T0 only as an example. You can use whatever timer number you have free.

There are many other ways to do it, but this should work AND make sense to you... :nodi:

🍻

-Eric

Yes Eric I did find out that CT0 will not drive a timer, But I was not sure why and now I know. I was not sure if I could use the same timer instruction or if I needed a different instruction altogether, When it seems all I needed to do was write the logic different. thanks for your help I'm sure it will work. Travis

Ok, I Replaced Rungs 3-4 And I Have My Delay I Need But Now My Counter Continues To Count Past My Value That I Need, And Unless Im Mistaken Y3 Resets My Counter When It Becomes True. Check Out What I Got And Explain This To Me, How Can I Make This Work. My Counter Must Go Back To 0 And Still Have My Delay On Y3. I've Rewrote The Logic Several Times And I Feel Like I'm Close But Still Falling Short. Thanks For Any Help