Sample Step7 PID algorithm

mhmtfthnl

Hi everyone.I am new at Step7.I will request sample Step 7 PID algorithm including #sample, #gain, #rate, #reset knowledge of you.If you have a sample program, may you send it to me.Thank you so much.

Well, here are the figures I tend to use -

Sample rate : 1s
Gain : 12.5
Rate : 6.7m
Reset : 23.75s

Of course, I've never actually managed to control anything with these figures so they might not work for you either.

Ken

What I mean is how to program a pid algorithm.Namely how can i do that.For example input value is temperature and output value is a fan speed.What and how can I use parameters in the FB41 or FB42 blocks.Thank you.

I think you'll have to do some further research in to PID, perhaps by searching at this forum. There's lots of good guidance in to this potentially very complex area of process automation.

I know the Siemens FB41 and FB42 blocks have pretty extensive help files associated with them in STEP7 (just press F1 when you have one of these blocks highlighted). That should tell you exactly what each input and output parameter does and what datatype is expected for each one. You don't need to apply actual values to all of the parameters. Selectively use the ones you need. Unfortunately I can't say what ones you will need. Maybe you don't need PID, you only need PI. Is the temperature a raw analog input, or is it already a scaled degrees value as a result of some other operation in your code? Teaching PID by e-mail or internet is like trying to teach someone how to ride a bike by telephone.

One very important hint : call the FB from a timed interrupt OB like OB35, not from the variable scan OB1. Whatever time interval is configured for OB35 must be used as the same value for the sample time of the block itself. You can adjust OB35's execution interval in the CPU Properties in the Hardware Config of STEP7.

Regards

Ken.