My point exactly: Re Bashing

Lancer

Hi all,
I am a 2 week apprentice nuclear physicist at Palo Verde
power plant in Arizona, the plant capacity is 1.335 GW
and has been running since 1986. Most of all the trade skilled guy's have left to work in the coal field's because of the boom in coal exports lately, so I have been put in charge of making any system modifications to the Direct Logic 05 unit which maintains all the critical temperature limits for the reactor.

I have been asked by the floor cleaners to install an alarm siren in the control room to let them know when one of the operators lifts their feet off the floor, so as they can quietly and quickly clean the area.

I have purchased and install all the load cells and laser proximity's on each chair to identify activity and the position of the feet, and programed the latching logic for debouncing any false movement while the operators are asleep, but I have come across a problem with the programing. I have run out of NOP rungs to complete the sequence and I was wondering if I can replace the END statement with a delatch rung to turn the alarm off! (its a very loud alarm)

I am at my wits end, and I really need to complete this project within a couple of day's, or the everyone will realize I don't have a clue at what I am doing! and the floor cleaners may Laugh at me.

I would just like to recap on what I am asking of you very knowledge PLC guru's, please... please.. please.. help me.

1. I don't have not a clue on what I am doing
2. Can you please write the ladder instructions for me to do this.
3. Please do not explain the solution in a way that someone with absolutely no idea on the basic of PLC programing can understand.
4. This may be a troll, is any one really that stupid. (plcnovel)

Originally posted by Lancer:

...the plant capacity is 1.335 GW

You might want to recheck your power output. I think it is really 1.21 GW. And be careful. You can trigger time travel at those power levels!!!

Keith