Siemans S5 URGENT HELP PLEASE

john clay

I am new to Sienams S5, and have a 740 PG. I can connect to the plc and upload, download and compare successfully, including switching into stop and run mode. What I can't do is monitor on line with the PG740. It comes up "block not processed". Is it something simple I am missing in the set up, any thoughts please.

Cheers John:beer:

john clay said:
It comes up "block not processed".

What block are you trying to view online?

Is it all blocks or just certain ones?

You could try taking the PG offline by pressing the F8 key or Esc key, then switching it back online by pressing the Ins key.

I have this message appear occasionally but only in blocks that are conditionally called, (JC)

Paul

john clay said:
It comes up "block not processed". Is it something simple I am missing in the set up, any thoughts please.

You are right, it is something simple like:
1) the function isn't called into program.
2) is there BEA(german command) before that part what you are monitoring?
3) is there jump instruction over that part what you are monitoring?

Try the monitoring OB1(cyclic program call), it should be able to see some state's.

-Pete-
🍻

PLucas said:
What block are you trying to view online?

Is it all blocks or just certain ones?

You could try taking the PG offline by pressing the F8 key or Esc key, then switching it back online by pressing the Ins key.

I have this message appear occasionally but only in blocks that are conditionally called, (JC)

Paul
Thanks Pete. Tried what you said but still no joy. The programme is a simple OB1 jump to sub routines and 5 programme blocks, no specials or anything. Fault still comes up "block not processed" - any other ideas?

Cheers John

simple OB1 jump to sub routines and 5 programme blocks, no specials or anything. Fault still comes up "block not processed" - any other ideas?