Need 100 Recipes in EZ-Touch BUT……

piscis

Member
Join Date
May 2003
Posts
241
I have used the recipe button on the EZ-Touch many times before and work great for most application in which your customer has agreed to do the recipe creation themselves with their laptop and a brief explanation on how to do it.

There are situations that I need to create these many recipes but the customer is not knowledgeable about computers and PLC.

Question:

How would you allow your customer to create 100 recipes, each with 10 ingredients, directly on the EZ-Touch without ever connecting a single cable or using a computer?

Thanks for your ideas on this subject.
 
Setup a stack in memory of 1000 registers. Create a screen on the EZT where the customer can enter a recipe number (1-100) and then two buttons, one to use that recipe and one to alter the 10 ingredients.
 
Mark:

Thanks for your time.

I have never been faced with this type of programming. It sounds very interesting. Would it be too much trouble to do a small ladder sample, say for 5 recipes? (I’m planning to do this on AD 06 and a 260 CPU’s)
 
Here is a quick example of pointers. Its crude, but it should give you an idea or two on how to use them.

In this example the value in v2000 is the pointer. So if v2000 = 10000 then the stack is at v10000.

Code:
PLC 06
// Rung 1
// Address 0
STRPD C0
LD P2000
OUT V2030
INCB V2000
LD P2000
OUT V2031
INCB V2000
LD P2000
OUT V2032
// Rung 2
// Address 11
STRPD C1
LD V2010
OUT P2000
INCB V2000
LD V2011
OUT P2000
INCB V2000
LD V2012
OUT P2000
// Rung 3
// Address 22
NOP

#BEGIN ELEMENT_DOC
"C0","Load Ingrediants","",""
"C1","Save Ingrediants","",""
"V2000","USED AT POINTER","",""
"V2010","New Ingredient 1","",""
"V2011","New Ingrediant 2","",""
"V2012","New Ingrediant 3","",""
"V2030","Process Ing 1","",""
"V2031","Process Ing 2","",""
"V2032","Process Ing 3","",""
"P2000","Stack Pointer","",""
#END
 
Mark:

Thanks a lot, I will build on this sample and post back the final code or questions.

Thanks
 

Similar Topics

Hi. Almost every time when working with PT100 probes the customers ask me "have the probes been calibrated?" The reason for the customers to ask...
Replies
18
Views
5,063
Hello, we have several ex100 PLCs and a T2 PLC. We have the old DOS Software for the ex100's and an older Win 95 Software for the T2. My question...
Replies
1
Views
1,484
I have a mTV100 project connected to a CompactLogix processor via Etherenet. After some recent mods I'm getting a continual "PLC Comms Error"...
Replies
5
Views
2,822
hi all i need a firmware (ver 1.53 or better) for ALLEN BRADLEY servo drive ultra 100 series model :1398-DDM-019 and i dont found from sits...
Replies
3
Views
4,419
Hi all, I have my DataMan 8100 all set up in RSLogix 5000 (compactlogix controller). The scanner reads bar codes just fine and brings in the...
Replies
1
Views
1,860
Back
Top Bottom