Contractor info.... Any input appreciated

HootnHoller

H
Hey All,

First, let me say that this is a great database of information. I have read through all the posts and amazed at the politeness, courteous and very intelligent answers/discussions I have seen. Keep up the great work and believe me, learned a thing or two on the way to this post ;-).

I have a question that is going to fall a bit from the normal post and would sincerely appreciate any input that you all may have.

First, a bit about myself, I have been an industrial technician for about 14 years. I have a knack for computers and electrical, and kinda 'fell' into plc programming. Most of my experience is with AB setups, AI, rs logix, slc, some panelmate, etc... But most has been from a troubleshooting aspect. Running diagnostics with a plc is a great tool to help with mechanical/electrical malfunctions, but the programming always intrigued me. Some of my coworkers would pick on me, since I would watch the leds on a plc, like the screensaver from the matrix, and 'pick out' the problem, without the schematic. (okay, probably more info then you needed...)