Simple but work well no.2

Platootod

:oops: I have some small experience with the machine which
has 32 fungtions (may be we can call..32 subroutine..or multiple programs) by selecting from 32 toggle switches.
For example if we turn on Sw.No.1 machine run in speed A ..tool 1
if we turn on Sw.No.2 machine run in speed A ..tool 2
if we turn on Sw.No.3 machine run in speed A ..tool 3
etc.....
if we turn on Sw.No.32 machine run in speed D ..tool 6

I used Mitsubishi FX and SFC..for run this machine..
Some trig about this case that ..I connected 32 toggles Sw. at the output terminal of plc...So in this way..I can reduce input and reduce some cost..
Still work well
However, I want to know in this case if we use thumwheel sw.
at the input ..
How to write this program..? Any brand ...just for example
Thank you very much.

platootod
Mech.Rit.Non
:D

simlple plc2.jpg

I realize that I need glasses, but even with them, I doubt I'd be able to see that picture... :rolleyes:

Any chance you can post a larger version for us visually impaired folks?

beerchug

-Eric

Note to my "cousin" Allen...

Platootod has posted a picture.... It might show up as a "dot" on your 72" Belgian monitor... :p

Platootod

If you wanted to do so, 1 of 32 selectable Functions can be identified with a set of 5 switches. Use ordinary Binary.

Binary Function
00000 = 0 1 (Zero is a valid identifier!)
00001 = 1 2
00010 = 2 3
etc...

11110 = 30 31
11111 = 31 32

That's a total of 5-Inputs for all 32 functions.

As far as thumb-wheels go... each thumb-wheel displays 0-9. To identify those numbers, the thumb-wheel needs 4-bits...

Different thumb-wheels use different coding schemes (binary, gray...). Be sure to check what you have.

0000 = 0
0001 = 1
0010 = 2
0011 = 3
0100 = 4
0101 = 5
0110 = 6
0111 = 7
1000 = 8
1001 = 9

The one's digit requires 4-Inputs.
The ten's digit requires 4-Inputs. (Actually, only 2-Inputs are needed for this one)

That's a total of 6-Inputs.