Just Verifying

Evocube

I am new to PLC programming. Its a tad hard for me to get my head around old programming habits. Would you take a look at the attached pdf and let me know what ya think. This is my first Logic Ladder

Welcome to the fourm
Couple of things...

What type of plc is it? Unitronics?

In rung 2 and 3 you have duplicated your AND logic...in rung two out 2 and out 2...once is enough same with rung 3

Can you say a little about what you are doing, you may get more comments

EDIT:
One other thing not sure about the PCL you are using but some the symbols are a bit different you may want to check..

( ) <--this being a output coil
| | <--this being a contact you would still address it output 1 but it is shown as a contact not a coil

Last edited:
Your right its a Unitronics Jazz OPLC. Cheap little thing. Well ok hate to sound ignorant but like i said i am new to this. Here is what the Ladder does. It controls 2 air cylinders. The first cylinder is contected to a pump that needs to do 3 full cycles. (Bimba cylinders with magnetic reed switches so I know when the for and back strokes are done.) After 3 full cycles the other cylinder needs to run 1 full cycle and the Program starts over after the number of System cycles the user entered are complete.

On to repeat of logic. I kinda understand that but the program will still work right???

On to repeat of logic. I kinda understand that but the program will still work right???

Yes, but keep in mind that you or someone else will look at your program...it may not be today or some day soon, but you want that person to have the best 'clear' chance to read and modify your program, I will look more tomorrow or maybe someone will else look tonight and reply, you ask will it work?...the good thing about a plc is if it does not work...then you just change it and make it work :D