rs logix 500

dado

I bought rs logix 500 program and need help how to write the ladder on this program. I can read ladder logic but just don't know how to write or input the instruction. I tried writing a rung but keep giving me an error when I verify. I am new to this but very interested to join this plc world.

To start click file - new and create a new project (youll have to pick a processor.

Open up program file LAD2

Right click (insert rung)

Drag an input instruction (XIC) from the user tab and drop it in the rung. Give it an address (eg b3:0/0)

Drag and output instruction to the rung and drop in to the right of the input instruction. Call it b3:0/1

verify.

Your first rung

Marc

What you can do is use http://www.pdf995.com/ This is a program that lets you print to a pdf file. Take a look under File for Report Options, this will allow you to print a report of just the ladder file.

Then you can upload that pdf file here so we can see what you are doing. Also tell us what errors you are getting when verifying.

This book is developed around AB PLCs but note there are some instructions that will work with one model that will not on another. Under Help, in RSL500, is an instruction list.
http://www.patchn.com/plcbook.htm
You can also find some AB examples here: http://www.patchn.com/plc.htm

Greetings dado...

you said:
I tried writing a rung but keep giving me an error when I verify.

if you'll tell us what the error message says, then we can help you nail down exactly what you did that was wrong ... secret handshake: the more you tell us, the more we can help ...

here's my "best guess" on what you did wrong ...

syntax.JPG

I am new to this but very interested to join this plc world.

we'd love to have you join us ... welcome to the forum ...

selecting processor for rslogix 500

hi,

r u using only the software or with plc(hardware) also.
i have done training on rs logic 500, there we used to select the processor BUL. MICROLOGIX 1000.