Need help with Allen Bradley SLC500

tampc

Hi!
I new to the SLC500, I know not thing about Allen Bradley PLC.
But where I'm work we have the machine it has th SLC500 and first the tow of the out put is not working so we try to move that out to the working out put to try and it work (so the motor is good) then we rewire that back where it should be than the CPU fauls blink, we shut down all power for all night turn back on this moning and the run LED not come on and not thing work now, Please looking for some help.

Thanks

I am new to the SLC-500, and I know nothing about Allen Bradley PLC.

But where I work, we have a machine which has an SLC500.

First the tow(?) of the output is not working, so we tried to move that to the working output and it worked (so we conclude that the motor is good).

Then we rewired that back where it should be, then the CPU fault LED blinks.

We shut down all power overnight, and turned power back on this morning, and the run LED does not come on, and nothing works now.

Please, I am looking for some help.

Last edited:
I see that you're newly registered here at the Forum, so you likely had hoped that somebody would read your post and reply with "press button X to fix an SLC-500 fault".

SLC-500 controllers come in six different models, which affects how they are repaired and troubleshot. Without more information on the model of controller and model of output module, as well as some information on the load that the output module is driving, nobody will be able to give additional assistance.

Also, when a controller is faulted you generally have to use software to re-load or reset the program. Since you have not used SLC-500 controller before, I expect that you don't have that software. It is fairly expensive and requires some familiarity with the software and with the systems.