Conveyor system

mandy

112 Cummings St. Hartshill Stoke On Trent Staffs.
Conveyor System
Hi, I'm a beginner on PLC, could anyone help me.
On pressing the start button (green) the conveyor should run only if a component is detected on the conveyor, at the right hand sensor, otherwise the conveyor should be inactive and 'no component detect' (red) light should illuminates until the program is reset.

A stop (red) button is used as an overall stop and reset.

Once the component reaches cylinder 2, the cylinder energises and pushes the component into the middle parts bin. At this point the cylinder is to de-energise and a green 'component despatched' light is to be illuminated for 5 seconds. Finally the conveyor is to stop.

Develop a program for the Siemens PLC system to implement the above system.

Include in your documentation your complete annotated ladder diagram, together with a list of all inputs ant outputs used with their associated addresses.

Inputs
I0.0 Green pushbutton
I0.1 Red pushbutton
I0.2 Sensor 1
I0.3 Sensor 2
I0.4 Cylinder 1
I0.5 Cylinder 2
I0.6 Cylinder 3
I0.7 Switch 5 (on model)
Outputs
Q0.0 Motor forward
Q0.1 Green lamp
Q0.2 Red lamp
Q0.3 Reverse motor
Q0.4 Cylinder 1
Q0.5 Cylinder 2
Q1.0 Cylinder 3

Hello mandy;

First, welcome to the forum.

Second point: we will not do your homework for you, because you will not learn from the exercise unless you really do work at it. We will gladly give suggestions, and maybe correct some of your work, but don't expect to get anything for nothing.
Having said that, one question: what Siemens PLC are you using? S5, S7-200 and S7-300/400 are very different beasts, have different programming software and different programming standards. We can give you more help later with your answer to this.
Now. maybe you don't realize this, but your logic is already partially structured in the way the problem has been written.

Take the first line: