PDA

View Full Version : Expansion modules for S7-300


Gromit
January 17th, 2007, 04:12 AM
Hello,

How many expansion modules can we attach to CPUs: 312, 313 and 314. For 315 and above I'm sure they are max 8 per rack.

zheneral
January 17th, 2007, 04:53 AM
for 312 0 rack

expantion rack for others 3 racks and 8 madules for per racks but
in rack4 max 7 madules

Gromit
January 17th, 2007, 06:07 AM
How many electronic modules can I attach to the 312, 313 and 314 PLCs on the main rack. Are they 8?

Imi'ike
January 17th, 2007, 08:10 AM
The 312 cannot support any expansion racks so it is limited to 1 rack.
The 313 and 314 support up to 3 expansion racks for a total of 4 racks.
Each rack can have up to 8 modules. But with the 31xC, you cannot use a module in slot 8 of rack 3 (the fourth rack). I believe there is a current limit on each rack that may limit you to fewer modules depending on the modules you use.

This information is in the catalog (https://mall.automation.siemens.com/WW/guest/index.asp?aktprim=0&lang=en&nodeID=5000656&foldersopen=-1507-1508-1509-1510-1574-1580-1575-1576-&jumpto=1576). Click on the "Design" icon and scroll down to the "Extension" section.