ML 1100 to Excel

Martin T.

ML 1100
This is my first attempt to setup a datalogging program. I was going to use the DataLogReader from AB site but when it is setup for a schedule event it saves the data into a seperate excel file everytime. This was not exceptable for my boss.

So I found a Simple Excel PLC Data Logger that I downloaded from MRPLC.com. Change it a little, I've been able to set it up and retreive the data needed. And everything seemed to be working fine.

This needs to collect the data 24/7, its just a logger to let the upper management know when it is cutting and when it's not.

The Problem I am having is the last 2 days I have had it running when I left work, come in the next day and the excel file has closed itself (of course it stops collecting the data). I not familiar with it enough to understand why.

As anyone hade this hasppen to them? Can someone look at how I have the Excel file setup and let me where I may have messed up? The 2 minute time is just for bench testing, it will be reset to 10 when in operation.

Thanks

Can you guarantee that the application has not been closed by a human?
Is the PC locked? Maybe you can synch the times, and pinpoint the actual time that it stopped logging. (roughly)
Excel doesn't just close on its own............

SNK said:
Can you guarantee that the application has not been closed by a human?

I am for sure it was not closed by anyone, my bench is in a room(can't call it an office, more like a closet) only I have access to.

Excel doesn't just close on its own............

Never would have believed it but I started it yesterday and a few hours later when I was watching it, it closed all by itself and I wasn't even doing anything on the computer at the time.:confused:

I was using DF1 comms while waiting for IP from IT, went ahead and set it up for ethernet started it again and it ran all night. I guess I was having a conflict using DF1.