RSLogix 500 for valve sequencing

Albatross

Hi all

I'd like some upto date help of "modern" programming techniques in carrying out valve sequencing of 5 water filters. One filter looks like below with 6 valves operated by SOV's with open/ close limits for valve position. I'm not a PLC programmer, more a fault finder so at the moment I'm thinking "old & basic" by using valve limits to operate "Relays" and "Timers" rung by rung.

Can anyone offer any advice of using other functions within the RSlogix500 to carry out the sequence?

Vent <---V7--- ----V1-----< H2O In
| |
| |---V5----->Back Wash H2O Out
|-----------|
| |
| |
| filter |
| |
| |
|___________|
| |
>X---V6-----> |-------V2----->H2O Out
Blower Air In |
|_______V8____>Drain

The sequence is as follows, where 1=open/ run & 0=closed/ stop;

Blower V1 V2 V5 V4 V6 V7 V8
Online 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0
Offline 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1
Drain 0 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 for 2 minutes
Air Scour 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 for 5 minutes
BW Air/H2O 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 for 10 minutes
BW H2O 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 for 10 minutes
Refill 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 for 1 minute
Rinse 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 for 5 minute

Any pointers greatly appreciated, Thanks in advance
Graham :unsure:

You may want to take time to learn the RSLogix500 Instruction Set, there are sequencer commands available. Look at the SQO instruction and do a search on this site for sequencers, there have been many examples posted.